It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ] New Topic Add Reply
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 7:06 pm • # 1 

hi, guys,
my name is Kestutis, i'm 28 years old fly fisherman from Norway, i call myself fly fisherman, because i fall in love with fly fishing for over 3 years now.
Was mostly fly fishing for trout, dry fly. My rod : JJH Thriumph 6wt bamboo rod.
it wasn't wery good for my fishing conditions last summer, so now i am here in this forum reaching for help to build my first ultralight fly rod for fishing small flies, little lakes or small rivers, streams for brown trout.
i was thinking to order materials from mudhole, but maybe there is other good sellers that i can get shipped to Norway?

and the main question:
what rod blank should i pick?
what is your favourite one?
i am new to fly fishing, had only 3 seasons, tried just couple of rods.
i am good at flie tying and handcrafting, so i believe i can build a nice rod, so that's why i want to build my own rather than buying one.
and i would like to build a quality rod, so i more expensive blank welcome.
please give me good one to build

sorry for my English, it is not my first language.

looking forward for your replies,

Kestutis

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:33 am • # 2