It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next   Page 1 of 3   [ 59 posts ] New Topic Add Reply
 Post subject: What do you do?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:55 pm • # 1 
Administrator

I'm curious to get to know y'all better and would like to know what others do/did for a living?
Me? I supervise the maintenance at a small graduate school.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:18 pm • # 2 
Administrator

I am promotional products salesman.

Les

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:04 pm • # 3 

After being laid off last year, I'm going back to college for degrees in anthropology and environmental studies. Very different now than it was all those years ago.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:05 pm • # 4 

I am a Heavy Equipment Operator

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:41 pm • # 5 

I'm a non-profit consultant (commercial real estate broker). I took advantage of the slow year to learn as much as I could about sustainable, high-performance development and green building science. Hopefully, my new skills will pay off when the market turns around--if not, I gave up most of a trout season for naught. In a prior life, 22 years as a naval officer (what else is an English major with minor math skills, major marksmanship skills, and gills and fins to do?).
-CC

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:46 pm • # 6 

I'm a remodeling and painting contractor.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:39 pm • # 7 
Administrator

I'm currently a stay at home dad, and run this site. I haven't worked at all this year, haven't been able to find work. My background is in retail sales and management. It's time to find a different career.

J.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:07 pm • # 8 
Administrator