It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:31 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Page 1 of 1   [ 20 posts ] New Topic Add Reply
 Post subject: Concealed carry
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:36 pm • # 1 

I've noticed that people from this forum just like other forums that deal with hunters and fisherman are interested in concealed carry. I myself never thought about it until 97' when I was an auto store manager and was leaving out late often times just me an a cashier. I spoke to a police officer one day and he said if your 21, have a clean police record and mentally sound you can get a concealed carry permit. The question the states always get at is why do you need a concealed carry permit, if you work around money like a bank or retail store you have your reason. If you work as a security officer and you go through DCJS dept of criminal justice services you can get a concealed carry permit. If you don't have a real reason other than you like to carry a gun on you just apply for work at a security company as a guard on weekends or on your off day get your security license and take the Armed Security officer Certification class and then you can apply for concealed carry, you don't have to continue to work for a security company the certifications are yours you just have to qualify every so often and pay a fee. If you want to let the security certification's go it won't effect your concealed carry permit. The one thing about these certifications is the classes teach you valuable skills and you can always find work as a security officer. This also makes things 1000% better if you one day should have to pull you firearm in self defense. The concealed carry permit is like education and money it's better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it. If your state does allow concealed carry permits apply if your qualified and follow all the states rules and regulations, it's not written in stone that this will be allowed forever.