It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:08 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Go to page 1, 2  Next   Page 1 of 2   [ 34 posts ] New Topic Add Reply
 Post subject: New guy from AL
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 9:23 pm • # 1 

ImageImage

Hi guys, new to the board, just sharing a few pics. My name is Blake and I'm from the great state of Alabama! Really I'm a novice fly fisherman, but I've been playing with it a little the past couple of years, currently I'm fishing a 4 wt St Croix Imperial with a Piscifun reel, but I do plan to go lighter once I save up some money(will most likely invest in a kayak first!).

These pics are from this morning, I got out at about 6:30 and fished for an hour at a pond that is very close to the apartment we are renting here in Montgomery, was fishing a popper dropper setup. Caught about 5 bass and about 12 bluegill, took a few pics, but I just recently got a smart phone so my skills are pretty terrible(sorry).

Anyway I've really enjoyed reading the fishing stories and things here, and just wanted to say thanks for the awesome forums! Look forward to getting to know some of you guys! Also if there is anyone here from the Alabama area that would be interested in fishing together let me know.

Woops just realized the last pic was taken the other afternoon, just uploaded all the files I had saved, sorry about that!

Post subject: Re: New guy from AL
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 11:07 pm • # 2 

Welcome Blake; those are some nice fish you posted pictures of, thanks.

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 12:30 pm • # 3 

Welcome. Love the pics

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 9:16 pm • # 4 

I don't post stuff, but sometimes I post a reply. Lots of good information on this site. Welcome aboard. -Philip

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 2:42 am • # 5 

Great fish. Welcome!

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 7:22 am • # 6 

Hi!

Nice pics!

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 1:04 pm • # 7 

Blake,